Welcome to your new library website, designed to support the unique needs of our medical university community. Here, you will find a wealth of resources, from specialized medical databases and eBooks to research support and study guides, all tailored to enhance your learning and professional development. Explore our tools and services to help you excel in your studies, advance your clinical skills, and stay at the forefront of medical knowledge. Whether you need access to cutting-edge research, expert guidance from our librarians, or a quiet place to study, we support you every step of the way.
Navigate the Website’s Top Menu for Popular Resources and Services.
1- Logo or "Library Home": Click here to return to the homepage at any time.
2- About Us: Find an overview of the library’s policies, vision, mission, and hours.
3- Guides: Access various guides by topic, subject, or semester.
4- Research: Start your research project and connect with librarians for assistance.
5-Clerkships: Resources for clinical students (years 3-4)
6- FAQs: Find searchable answers to your questions
7- Book a Study Room: Book a library study space or a dormitory study space
7- Contact Us: Reach out with questions, get research help, or just say hello!
8- Contact Us: Contact library staff
Library Search Box
As you scroll down the page, you'll find our library search box. This tool allows you to comprehensively search most of the library's databases simultaneously. For a more expert search on specific subjects, use the individual databases listed under "Library Databases."
1- One Search: Search across multiple library resources, including articles, books, and more, all at once.
2- E-books: Access our collection of digital books covering various medical and academic subjects.
4- E-Journals: Find e-journals your library subscribes to to support your studies and research.
4- AUC PubMed: Explore PubMed linked to the American University School of the Caribbean School of Medicine's library holdings.
5- Catalogue: Search your library catalogue, reserve, and borrow print books.
6- Search Button: Click to begin your search after entering keywords or terms.
7- Popular Resources: Quickly access frequently used databases. Note that these resources are also under "Library Databases".
8- Curriculum Textbooks: Access your recommended curriculum textbooks that exist in electronic format via the library databases.
Library Resources, Services, and Tutorials
1- Library Resources: Discover a wide range of materials, including journals, books, databases, and more.
2- Services: Learn about the support available to you, from research assistance to interlibrary loans.
3- Tutorials: Access step-by-step guides and videos to help you navigate library tools and resources.
Quick Links
Find shortcuts to book frequently used services such as study space bookings, library hours, curriculum textbooks, and to renew your library books.
