Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Visit American University of the Caribbean School of Medicine online at www.aucmed.edu.
© 2016 American University of the Caribbean School of Medicine. All rights reserved. Important information about the educational debt, earnings, and completion rates of students who attended this program can be found at http://www.aucmed.edu/gainful-employment.
Academic Search Alumni Edition
Multi-disciplinary database. Provides full text for more than 3,350 journals as well as indexing and abstracting for more than 8,200 journals. Academic Search Alumni Edition also includes valuable peer-reviewed full text journals, offering critical information from many sources.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals
A comprehensive online medical resource including current medical books that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information
A trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish.
American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933 - 1955
Electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare.
Cochrane Methodology Register
A bibliography of publications which report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials. It includes journal articles, books and conference proceedings.
Consumer Health Complete
A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
Education Resource Information Center. Contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 317,000 full-text documents.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
Health Source - Consumer Edition
Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
More than 500 core journals, more than 50 priority journals, and 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings
MEDLINE with full text
authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Military & Government Collection
Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
Free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.
It focuses on the structural and functional relationships of the human body and the language that describes these relationships. Includes radiographic, cross-sectional and gross anatomical images and textual content, anatomical descriptions, labels and online tests
Professional Development Collection
Provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. Also contains more than 350 peer-reviewed titles
Psychology and Behavioral Health Collection
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Teacher Reference Center
Indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
An evidence-based clinical decision support system authored by physicians to help clinicians make the right decisions at the point of care.
Vocational and Career Collection
Full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals.