Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Visit American University of the Caribbean School of Medicine online at www.aucmed.edu.
© 2016 American University of the Caribbean School of Medicine. All rights reserved. Important information about the educational debt, earnings, and completion rates of students who attended this program can be found at http://www.aucmed.edu/gainful-employment.
Access Medicine Collection
A comprehensive online medical resource including current medical books that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases including Cochrane Clinical Answers, Cochrane Controlled Register of Trials (CENTRAL) and Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination
Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
When paired with the Bates’ text, which is available in a range of print and digital formats, Bates’ Visual Guide serves as a complete learning solution for assessment instruction and student preparedness for the boards and the patient encounter.
BMJ Case Reports
BMJ Case Reports is an award-winning journal that delivers a focused, peer-reviewed, valuable collection of cases in all disciplines so that healthcare professionals, researchers and others can easily find clinically important information on common and rare conditions. This is the largest single collection of case reports online with more than 11,000 articles from over 70 countries. Case reports can be submitted through BMJ Case Reports for publication.
Free Books 4 Doctors
Over 300 free medical books and book-like websites. Daily presentations of new books. Free subscription to the book alerts.
JAMAevidence helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.
LWW Health Library
Includes Medical Education, Emergency Medicine and Board Review Servies
Over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books
An evidence-based clinical decision support system authored by physicians to help clinicians make the right decisions at the point of care.
USMLE First Aid e-Book Collection
Study Guides for USMLE 1, 2CK, 2CS and 3